Skip to Content

Faculty & Staff at the WAI

 

Cindy Carlsson, MD
Director and Associate Professor of Medicine (WRAP Core Faculty)

Phone: 608-263-2850
Email: cmc@medicine.wisc.edu
Mailing address: Wisconsin Alzheimer's Institute, UW School of Medicine and Public Health, 610 Walnut Street, 9th Floor, Madison, WI 53726

 

Biography

Sterling Johnson, PhD
Associate Director and Jean R. Finley Professor of Geriatrics and Dementia

Phone: 608-262-0824
Email: scj@medicine.wisc.edu
Mailing address: Wisconsin Alzheimer's Institute, UW School of Medicine and Public Health, 610 Walnut Street, 9th Floor, Madison, WI 53726

 

Biography

Art Walaszek, MD
Public Health Pillar Leader

Phone: 608-263-6106
Email: awalaszek@wisc.edu
Mailing address: Wisconsin Alzheimer's Institute, UW School of Medicine and Public Health, CSC-MC4670, 600 Highland Ave., Madison WI 53792

 

Caite Artz, MSW
WRAP Associate Research Specialist

Phone: 608-263-2872
Email: cartz@wisc.edu
Mailing address: Wisconsin Alzheimer's Institute, UW School of Medicine and Public Health, CSC-MC4670, 600 Highland Ave., Madison WI 53792

 

Barbara Bendlin, PhD
Assistant Professor (WRAP Core Faculty)

Phone: 608-265-2483
Email: bbb@medicine.wisc.edu
Mailing address: Clinical Science Center, 600 Highland Ave., Madison, WI 53792

 

Biography

Lisa Bratzke, PhD
Assistant Professor (WRAP Core Faculty)

Phone: 608-263-5277
Email: bratzke@wisc.edu
Mailing address: University of Wisconsin School of Nursing

 

Biography

Ian Canovi, BA
WRAP Research Specialist

Phone: 608-263-0243
Email: canovi@wisc.edu
Mailing address: Wisconsin Alzheimer's Institute, UW School of Medicine and Public Health, CSC-MC4670, 600 Highland Ave., Madison WI 53792

Lindsay Clark, PhD
Assistant Professor

Phone: 608-262-8132
Email: lrclark@medicine.wisc.edu
Mailing address: Wisconsin Alzheimer's Institute, UW School of Medicine and Public Health, CSC-MC4670, 600 Highland Ave., Madison WI 53792

Donna Cole
Administrator

Phone: 608-265-9955
Email: dmcole@wisc.edu
Mailing address: Wisconsin Alzheimer's Institute, UW School of Medicine and Public Health, 610 Walnut Street, 9th Floor, Madison, WI 53726

Sheryl Coley, DrPH
Assistant Research Scientist

Phone: 608-262-6826
Email: scoley2@wisc.edu
Mailing address: Wisconsin Alzheimer's Institute, UW School of Medicine and Public Health, 610 Walnut Street, 9th Floor, Madison, WI 53726

Isabel Cupino
WRAP Research Support Specialist

Phone: 608-263-2860
Email: cupino@wisc.edu
Mailing address: Wisconsin Alzheimer's Institute, UW School of Medicine and Public Health, CSC-MC4670, 600 Highland Ave., Madison WI 53792

Kimberly Diggle Mueller, PhD
Assistant Professor and WRAP Associate Researcher

Phone: 608-263-2860
Email: kdmueller@wisc.edu
Mailing address: Wisconsin Alzheimer's Institute, UW School of Medicine and Public Health, 610 Walnut Street, 9th Floor, Madison, WI 53726

Sarah Endicott, DNP, RN, GNP-BC
Nurse Practitioner-Nurse Consultant

Phone: 608-265-9723
Email: sendicott@wisc.edu
Mailing address: Wisconsin Alzheimer's Institute, UW School of Medicine and Public Health, 610 Walnut Street, 9th Floor, Madison, WI 53726

Corinne Engelman, MSPH, PhD
Associate Professor (WRAP Core Faculty)

Phone: 608-265-5491
Email: cengelman@wisc.edu
Mailing address: Population Health Sciences, UW School of Medicine and Public Health, 1007a WARF Building, 610 Walnut Street, Madison, WI 53726

 

Biography

Coming soon!

Carolyn Flock
WRAP La Crosse: Program Manager-Research

Phone: 608-392-9462
Email: flock.carolyn@mayo.edu
Mailing address: Mayo Clinic Health System-Franciscan Healthcare, 700 West Avenue South, La Crosse, WI 54601

Carey Gleason, PhD, MS
Associate Professor, CHS & Clinical Neuropsychologist (WAI Faculty Affiliate)

Email: ceg@medicine.wisc.edu
Mailing address: Madison VA Geriatric Research, Education and Clinical Center (GRECC), William S. Middleton Memorial Veterans Hospital, 2500 Overlook Terrace, Madison, WI 53705

Cindy Glennie, CNP, RN
Nurse Practitioner

Phone: 608-392-6393
Email: glennie.cindy@mayo.edu
Mailing address: Mayo Clinic Health System-Franciscan Healthcare, 700 West Avenue South, La Crosse, WI 54601

Gina Green-Harris, MBA
Director, Regional Milwaukee Office

Phone: 414-219-5083
Email: greenharris@wisc.edu
Mailing address: Mailing address: Wisconsin Alzheimer's Institute, UW School of Medicine and Public Health, Center for Urban Population Health, 1020 N. 12th Street, Suite 4180, Milwaukee, WI 53233

Amy Hawley
Research Program Manager

Phone: 608-265-2201
Email: ahawley@wisc.edu
Mailing address: Wisconsin Alzheimer's Institute, UW School of Medicine and Public Health, CSC-MC4670, 600 Highland Ave., Madison WI 53792

Laura Hegge
WRAP Senior Research Specialist

Phone: 608-265-3613
Email: lfhegge@wisc.edu
Mailing address: Wisconsin Alzheimer's Institute, UW School of Medicine and Public Health, CSC-MC4670, 600 Highland Ave., Madison WI 53792

Bruce Hermann, PhD
Professor of Neurology (WRAP Core Faculty)

Email: hermann@neurology.wisc.edu
Mailing address: Wisconsin Alzheimer's Institute, UW School of Medicine and Public Health, 610 Walnut Street, 9th Floor, Madison, WI 53726

 

Biography

Kirk Hogan, MD, JD
Professor (WRAP Core Faculty)

Phone: 608-263-5726
Email: khogan@wisc.edu
Mailing address: Department of Anesthesiology, University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health, 600 Highland Avenue, B6/319 CSC, Madison, WI 53792

 

Biography

Stephanie Houston, MBA
Senior Outreach Specialist

Phone: 414-219-5127
Email: slhouston@wisc.edu
Mailing address: Wisconsin Alzheimer's Institute, UW School of Medicine and Public Health, Center for Urban Population Health, 1020 N. 12th Street, Suite 4180, Milwaukee, WI 53233

Naveena Jaspal
Development Relations Specialist & Marketing and Finance Specialist

Phone: 608-263-8818
Email: jaspal@wisc.edu
Mailing address: Wisconsin Alzheimer's Institute, UW School of Medicine and Public Health, 610 Walnut Street, 9th Floor, Madison, WI 53726

Erin Jonaitis, PhD, MS
Biostatistician

Phone: 608-262-1888
Email: jonaitis@wisc.edu
Mailing address: Wisconsin Alzheimer's Institute, UW School of Medicine and Public Health, 610 Walnut Street, 9th Floor, Madison, WI 53726

Rebecca Koscik, PhD
Senior Scientist

Phone: 608-262-6953
Email: rekoscik@wisc.edu
Mailing address: Wisconsin Alzheimer's Institute, UW School of Medicine and Public Health, 610 Walnut Street, 9th Floor, Madison, WI 53726

Kate Kowalski, MSSW
Education Resources Manager

Phone: 608-265-3885
Email: kmkowalski@wisc.edu
Mailing address: Wisconsin Alzheimer's Institute, UW School of Medicine and Public Health, 610 Walnut Street, 9th Floor, Madison, WI 53726

Jody Krainer, MSW, LCSW, MBA
Dementia Diagnostic Clinic Network Manager

Phone: 608-263-6449
Email: jkrainer@wisc.edu
Mailing address: Wisconsin Alzheimer's Institute, UW School of Medicine and Public Health, 610 Walnut Street, 9th Floor, Madison, WI 53726

Jo Kaseno, CMA (AAMA)
Clinical Research Coordinator

Phone: 608-392-7187
Email: kaseno.jodi@mayo.edu
Mailing address: Mayo Clinic Health System-Franciscan Healthcare, 700 West Avenue South, La Crosse, WI 54601

Thomas Loepfe, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine

Phone: 608-392-7187
Email: loepfe.thomas@mayo.edu
Mailing address: Mayo Clinic Health System-Franciscan Healthcare, 700 West Avenue South, La Crosse, WI 54601

Coming soon

Calanthea Mayozo
WRAP Associate Research Specialist

Phone:

Email:

Mailing address: Wisconsin Alzheimer's Institute, UW School of Medicine and Public Health, CSC-MC4670, 600 Highland Ave., Madison WI 53792

 

Max Mershon
WRAP Associate Research Specialist

Phone:

Email: mmershon@wisc.edu

Mailing address: Wisconsin Alzheimer's Institute, UW School of Medicine and Public Health, CSC-MC4670, 600 Highland Ave., Madison WI 53792

 

Maria Mora Pinzon, MD, MS
Post-Doctoral Research Fellow and Assistant Scientist

Phone:
Email: mmora2@wisc.edu
Mailing address: Wisconsin Alzheimer's Institute, UW School of Medicine and Public Health, 610 Walnut Street, 9th Floor, Madison, WI 53726

Photo coming soon

Gail Morgan, BS
Senior Outreach Specialist

Phone: 414-219-5124
Email: gdmorgan3@wisc.edu
Mailing address: Wisconsin Alzheimer's Institute, UW School of Medicine and Public Health, Center for Urban Population Health, 1020 N. 12th Street, Suite 4180, Milwaukee, WI 53233

Mary Murphy
WRAP Data Specialist

Phone: 608-265-4203
Email: murphy22@wisc.edu
Mailing address: Wisconsin Alzheimer's Institute, UW School of Medicine and Public Health, CSC-MC4670, 600 Highland Ave., Madison WI 53792

Joanne Nordeen
Clinical Research Coordinator

Phone: 608-392-9117
Email: joanne.nordeen@mayo.edu
Mailing address: Mayo Clinic Health System-Franciscan Healthcare, 700 West Avenue South, La Crosse, WI 54601

Nia Norris, MA
Assistant Director, Regional Milwaukee Office

Phone: 414-219-5159
Email: ncnorris@wisc.edu
Mailing address: Wisconsin Alzheimer's Institute, UW School of Medicine and Public Health, Center for Urban Population Health, 1020 N. 12th Street, Suite 4180, Milwaukee, WI 53233

Kathleen O'Toole Smith
Senior Outreach Specialist

Phone: 608-263-2761
Email: mkotoole@wisc.edu
Mailing address: Wisconsin Alzheimer's Institute, UW School of Medicine and Public Health, 610 Walnut Street, 9th Floor, Madison, WI 53726

Ozioma Okonkwo, PhD
Assistant Professor (WRAP Core Faculty)

Phone: 608-265-4479
Email: ozioma@medicine.wisc.edu
Mailing address: UW School of Medicine and Public Health, Clinical Science Center, 600 Highland Avenue, Madison, WI 53792

 

Biography

Celena Ramsey
WRAP Associate Research Specialist

Phone: 414-219-7911
Email: cmramsey@wisc.edu
Mailing address: Mailing address: Wisconsin Alzheimer's Institute, UW School of Medicine and Public Health, Center for Urban Population Health, 1020 N. 12th Street, Suite 4180, Milwaukee, WI 53233

Coming soon!

Brenda Ryther
WRAP Biomarker Coordinator

Phone: 608-263-5476
Email: bryther@wisc.edu
Mailing address: Wisconsin Alzheimer's Institute, UW School of Medicine and Public Health, CSC-MC4670, 600 Highland Ave., Madison WI 53792

Molly Schroeder, CSW
Community Dementia Programs Manager

Phone: 608-262-6910
Email: mjschroeder3@wisc.edu
Mailing address: Wisconsin Alzheimer's Institute, UW School of Medicine and Public Health, 610 Walnut Street, 9th Floor, Madison, WI 53726

Coming Soon!

Mandy Thor
WRAP Associate Research Specialist 

Phone: 608-265-5876
Email:mthor3@wisc.edu
Mailing address: Wisconsin Alzheimer's Institute, UW School of Medicine and Public Health, CSC-MC4670, 600 Highland Ave., Madison WI 53792

Allen Wenzel
WRAP Administrative Program Specialist

Phone: 608-262-8675
Email: awenzel@wisc.edu
Mailing address: Wisconsin Alzheimer's Institute, UW School of Medicine and Public Health, CSC-MC4670, 600 Highland Ave., Madison WI 53792

Rachel Weinberg
WRAP Program Manager

Phone: 608-263-2854

Email: rnweinberg@wisc.edu

Mailing address: Mailing address: Wisconsin Alzheimer's Institute, UW School of Medicine and Public Health, CSC-MC4670, 600 Highland Ave., Madison WI 53792

 

Coming soon

Sharon Williams, BS
Senior Research Specialist

Phone: 414-219-7901

Email: sdwilliams5@wisc.edu

Mailing address: Mailing address: Wisconsin Alzheimer's Institute, UW School of Medicine and Public Health, Center for Urban Population Health, 1020 N. 12th Street, Suite 4180, Milwaukee, WI 53233

 

Coming soon

Brenda Wheelcock
WRAP Associate Research Specialist

Phone:

Email: bkwheelock@wisc.edu

Mailing address: Wisconsin Alzheimer's Institute, UW School of Medicine and Public Health, CSC-MC4670, 600 Highland Ave., Madison WI 53792

 

Diane Wilkinson
WRAP Senior Research Specialist

Phone: 608-265-5834
Email: dmwilkinson@wisc.edu
Mailing address: Wisconsin Alzheimer's Institute, UW School of Medicine and Public Health, CSC-MC4670, 600 Highland Ave., Madison WI 53792


red bar